April 2017 Readathon: Hours #19-21

In the home stretch now.  Only three hours to go and I’m, surprisingly, feeling good.  I think that I will not only finish Parnassus On Wheels, but start one more book.  This has truly been a great readathon for me.  I’m really surprised.  The litter interruptions from the kids (and the hubby called several times) almost really irked me.  But they didn’t  I didn’t allow it and because of it I’ve had fun!

I had to put on Skid Row at around hour 20.  It helped keep me going; I’ve since switched to a more dance vibe as there was an impromptu dance party on the Dewey’s twitter page.  The music is still going and I think it’ll help get me through the last three hours.

Happy reading!  And to those that have called it quits, well done for the hours you made it through!

Leave a Reply

