April 2017 Readathon: Hours #7-9

Another trio of hours has passed and I’m literally pages away from finishing my first book.  I’ve had a few distractions, but none that I made me super frustrated or angry.  I really, really, really, wish I had read this book sooner, because I would had ordered the sequels already!  But that’s okay, I have plenty of other things to read.  I think after this I might go for How To Archer, just for a comedic break.  This book has been riddled with action and anxiety.  So far all of our characters are alive and well, they’ve found a black to hunker down with a good amount of supplies.  Now the problem, much like in The Walking Dead, isn’t the dead, but the living.  We have no real confirmation about a group of live baddies, but I think we will before book’s end.

I realized I should probably eat a meal, but I’m really not hungry.  I definitely need more water though, I’m actually feeling thirsty which is the first sign of dehydration.  I’ve got my ever faithful (read: needy) pup with me, and Leeloo Dallas has come back to join me in my reading room.

20170429_170845

Hopefully I will have news about How To Archer next update.  Happy reading everyone.  STAY HYDRATED!

Leave a Reply

