April 2017 Readathon: Hours #1-3

The first three hours are over and I have had a great experience so far.  I’m currently reading day by dayDay By Day Armageddon By J.L. Bourne and I’m kicking myself for not reading it sooner.  There was an iffy spot involving a dog where I thought I would have to put the book down–fiction or not, I can handle neglect or violence toward animals!  But no worries, it was resolved very satisfactorily and I quickly got back to enjoy the book.

I’ve eaten a bacon sandwich and had a large mug of coffee.  I think I will get up and stretch and get some water or juice to stave off dehydration.  My faithful pup is here with me (as always) 20170429_110636and the day looks to be clearing up.  So far my kids have been quiet (I think the 16-year-old is still sleeping) and I’ve had no distractions other than the usual readathon things.

I’m opting for enjoyment rather than speed or a set number of pages read, but so far I have 68 pages read, zero books complete.

Happy reading everyone.  See you in a few hours!

Leave a Reply

