October Read-a-Thon: Hour #5

The first signs of frustration are setting in at hour 5.  My kids are extra, extra chatty today.  My oldest has a pass as it’s her b-day.  My youngest…well she clings to me on normal days, so I shouldn’t be surprised that she’s in my face today.

But more than that, fatigue is setting in.  I slept terribly last night *sigh* I might have to catnap during the car ride to and from the birthday dinner.

I’m really enjoying the book.  It’s been a while since I’ve read a full Stephen King novel and I almost forgot how much I enjoy his writing.  I haven’t gotten very far because I’m taking my time AND because of the continual string interruptions.  Good thing I’ve got 24-hours, lol.

The life of a booknerd mom.

Leave a Reply

