October Read-a-Thon: Hour #2

Off to a slow start.  Partly because I had a bad time sleeping last night and am sore this morning.  Partly because Stephen King’s writing is so descriptive that you have to take your time to save each word, each sentence.  Depending on how the action in the book progresses, I likely won’t even make it to half-way.  I’m fine with that.

The last read-a-thon I felt rushed.  And while it didn’t take away from my enjoyment of the experience, it didn’t enhance it either.  This time I’m more relaxed and not so focused on reading every second of the day.  I’ll read as much as I can and enjoy the book(s), but I’ll also enjoy interacting with the other participants.

I hope my fellow read-a-thoners are enjoying their day!!

Leave a Reply

