I Am Such…

…a dumbass!

So as anyone who follows me knows, I belong to Paperback Swap.  Well they have sister sites for DVD and CD swapping.  I had a few doubles and DVDs that no one wanted so I figured I join and swap them and maybe get a few DVDs for my collection.  So most of the movies I posted got requested and I got a bunch of credits.  So genius me decides to order seasons 6 & 7 of Buffy because for years I’ve only had 1-5.  Don’t even ask me what took me so long to get the last two seasons.

I’m super excited when season 7 arrives in the mail.  The box is in very good condition and the discs all look clean.  So I open up the file that I record all of my DVDs & Blu-rays in only to see that I. ALREADY. OWN. SEASONS. SIX. AND. SEVEN.

I think to myself, “There is no way this is possible; I don’t even remember buying them!”  I run to my TV seasons self to investigate and…  There they are, slotted beside season 5, still in the cellophane.  I must have bought them from Best Buy on sale, which is how I get a lot of my TV seasons.  I usually wait until they are running a ridiculous sale, like $12.00-20.00.  I am such a dumbass.  Now I have to not only post the DVD, but I’ll have to pay for shipping if someone requests it, just to get my original credits back.  And I’ll have to do that same for season 6 when it arrives.  Because selling on eBay is hit and miss.

UUUUUUUGGGGGGHHHHH!  It’s my own fault for not checking my lists before I requested them.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. hermionefowl says:

    Arghhhh, that’s so annoying!! Hopefully you can find an easy way to get rid of them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Virago1977 says:

      I’m going to try to re-swap them. If that doesn’t work, I’ll try eBay. It’s just so much work because I have a bad memory, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

