Girl Conflicted

on

So…I’ve been out of work for a little bit and as much as I hate the lack of my own income, I’ve kinda gotten used to it.  I’ve been writing (when I’m not suffering from the block) and I’ve just been enjoying being home.

But now, I may have a job very soon–like in a few days soon–and I’m really conflicted.  To be clear, if I’m offered the job, I will accept it. But I don’t know if I really want it.

Writing has been tough enough with me home all day.  How will it go with me at work?  Honestly it’ll probably go better, lol.  But my other concern is, he’s the borough manager for three boroughs in my area.  As his assistant I’ll have to basically know him better than his wife.  I’ll be responsible for a lot of crap.  Can I handle it?  Of course I can; I’m effing awesome!

I’m going into a situation where he’s trying to weed out the bad eggs and hire a staff that actually does their jobs instead of sit around and gossip all day.  There could be a lot of hostility. I don’t like drama.  I just don’t know how to feel about the whole situation.  I guesss it won’t matter because I can’t decline the dirst job offer I’ve gotten in a year.  Plus money.  Money equals books.  I suppose this might not be so bad after all.  Let’s just hope the drama isn’t bad.

Leave a Reply

