Hour Six

I’m at the tail-end of hour five of the read-a-thon and felt like an update was due.  I was disappointed to learn earlier today that, although I signed-up  two or three weeks ago, something went wrong and I’m not included on the list of participants.

Such is life.  I didn’t sign-up just to win door prizes, although it would have been nice to be eligible.  I signed-up because it looked like a fun thing to do.  So far I have not been disappointed on the fun front.  I’ve met some new bookish people to fangirl over books and reading with.  It also gave me the motivation to pick up a book that I had started ages ago, but never finished.  I am really enjoying Temple of the Winds.  I’m also enjoying the tweets, instagram and goodreads posts.  All-in-all this has been a positive experience.  I hope everyone else is having as much fun as I am.

Leave a Reply

