Not Better, But Definitely Not Worse

I have been reminded to be kind to myself and to utilize my support system.  I have a great one, I just sometimes need reminding that I can lean on them.  I am not better, but I’m getting there.  It was my bestie that finally talked me down, as only a bestie can, with brutal honestly coupled with compassion.  Only my BFF could tell me to get my shit together while making me feel good about myself, lol!  So, I’m going to listen to lots of music, and stick with my plan of participating in the 24-hour read-a-thon tomorrow.  I was reminded that I’ve been planning for a month and have been ridiculously excited about it.  And I know it’ll make me feel better to just read and decompress.

Thank you all for the kindness, it was unexpected, but greatly appreciated.  And it did help.  Sometimes I think people forget, or perhaps don’t even realize that a sentence or two of kindness, even to a stranger, goes a long way.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Janani says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling better, and I hope you find comfort or catharsis in tomorrow’s readathon. Sending love and hugs and good vibes. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

